EBMT NEWSLETTER | May 2016 | EBMT 2016 Post Congress Bulletin

Important dates
The Van Bekkum Award 
The Basic Science Award
Honorary Membership 
The Jian-Jian Luan Award 
The Jon van Rood Award 
The Best Young Abstract Awards 
The Best Clinical Poster Award
The Best Science Poster Award

Nurses Group Awards:
The 8th Distinguished Merit Award 
The Best Oral Presentation Award 
The Best Poster Award

The Van Bekkum Award
for the best abstract submitted to the physician's programme, sponsored by the EBMT, was presented to Maddalena Noviello for the abstract entitled: Multiple inhibitory receptors are expressed on central memory and memory stem T cells infiltrating the bone marrow of AML patients relapsing after allo-HSCT

The Basic Science Award, sponsored by Clinigen Group Ltd, was presented to P. Santos E Sousa for the abstract entitled: Tissue instruction dictates spatial diversity of effector T cell programs in graft-versus-host disease

Honorary Membership awarded to Tapani Ruutu (Finland) and Christian Gisselbrecht (France)

The Jian-Jian Luan Award for Lymphoma Transplant, sponsored by the EBMT, was presented to Alessandro Rambaldi for the abstract entitled: Randomized Trial comparing R-CHOP-14 versus High Dose Sequential chemotherapy in High Risk Patients with Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphomas. Final results from the GITIL-RHDS0305 study

The Jon van Rood Award for the best paper in the immunobiology of allogeneic hematopoietic transplantation, sponsored by Neovii Pharmaceuticals, was presented to Yael Zlotnikov-Klionsky for her paper entitled: Perforin-Positive Dendritic Cells Exhibit an Immuno-regulatory Role in Metabolic Syndrome and Autoimmunity

The Best Young Abstract Awards for the best abstracts submitted for Oral and Poster presentations, sponsored by the EBMT, were presented to 11 young investigators:
Nicole Santoro (Italy) O003; Alexandra Laberko (Russian Federation) O004; Daniela Weber (Germany) O006; Pietro Merli (Italy) O007; Justine Decroocq (France) O016; Sara Tognarelli (Germany) O024; Johan Törlén (Sweden) O032; Matthias Felber (Switzerland) O074; Reona Sakemura (Japan) O166; Rebecca Schultze-Florey (Germany) P543; Mehtap Sirin (Germany) P645

The Best Clinical Poster Award, sponsored by Nature Publishing Group, was presented to David Miklos for his poster P124 entitled: Multicenter Open-Label Phase 1b/2 Study of Ibrutinib in Steroid-Dependent/Refractory Chronic Graft Versus Host Disease (cGVHD)

The Best Science Poster Award, sponsored by Nature Publishing Group, was presented to Dimin Nie for his poster P097 entitled: Endothelial microparticles carrying hedgehog-interacting protein aggravate endothelial damage in the development of acute graft-versus-host disease after allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplantation

Nurses Group Awards

The 8th Distinguished Merit Award
was presented to Corien Eeltink (Amsterdam, The Netherlands).

The Best Oral Presentation Award
was presented to Sarah Ware (London, UK) for her presentation N0005 entitled: Holistic assessment of patients’ concerns prior to autologous High Dose Melphalan (HDM) Haematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation (HSCT) for Plasma Cell Disorders (PCD)

The Best Poster Award was presented to Iris Agreiter for her poster NP036 entitled: Help, Mum or Dad has cancer: literature search on how nurses can support children and parents
Bookmark and Share