EBMT NEWSLETTER | April 2014 | EBMT 2014 Post Congress Bulletin

Important dates
A total of 120 EBMT members attended and participated in the EBMT General Assembly Meeting, that took place on April 2nd.
Click here for General Assembly Minutes and Slides.


The outgoing members of the board, working party chairs and nurses group where acknowledge at the General Assembly by President Alejandro Madrigal:
  • Christina Peters - Paediatric Diseases Working Party
  • Judith Marsh - Severe Aplastic Anaemia Working Party
  • Elisabeth Walhult - Nurses Group President
  • Andrea Velardi - Immunobiology Working Party
  • Mohamad Mohty - Acute Leukaemia Working Party

Treasurer's report

The General Assembly Approved the following:
  • Financial Report for 2013 (YES votes = 79, NO votes = 0)
  • Re-appoint Jan Cornelissen and Charles Craddock as Financial Committee Members (YES votes 85, NO votes = 0)


The results of the elections held in 2014 were announced by EBMT Secretary, Anna Sureda:  
Acute Leukaemia Working Party
Total Votes 197
Arnon Nagler 117 (59%)
Sebastian Giebel 73 (37%)
No Vote 7 (4%)
Paediatric Diseases Working Party
Total Votes 197
Jean Hughes Dalle 66 (33%)
Peter Bader 104 (53%)
No Vote 27 (14%)
Severe Aplastic Anaemia Working Party
Total Votes 197
Carlo Dufour 162 (82%)
No Vote 35 (18%)

Immunobiology Working Party

The General Assembly agreed the following:
  • Andrea Velardi’s term as Working Party Chair has officially ended.
  • He will continue as acting” Working Party Chair until a decision has been made by the Board of Association regarding the future structure of the Working Parties 
  • The EBMT thanks Professor Velardi for his commitment and support while a decision is reached

Bookmark and Share